Fabrics

Curtain and Upholstery Fabrics                                                                                                            
 
We have accounts with the following companies and hold a number of books and sample hangers:                                                                       
Bill Beaumont Textiles  www.billbeaumont.co.uk - contemporary fabrics in exquisite designs and good prices too!  
Blendworth  www.blendworth.co.uk - classic designs in an essentially English style *** New Collections in ***
Chatham Glyn www.chathamglyn.co.uk  - well priced fabrics, including pvc, furs, felts, suedes and voiles
Clarke & Clarke www.clarke-clarke.com - fantastic range of fabrics.  Great website.   *** New Collections***
Cabbages and Roses www.cabbagesandroses.com - fabrics, homeware and clothes in very pretty country fabrics  
Elanbach www.elanbach.com - beautiful fabrics from Wales including vintage florals, paisleys, toiles and contemporary designs on cotton and linen mixes.
Fibre Naturelle  www.fibrenaturelle.com - beautiful range of pretty cottons, crewels, linens and silks
Hansson Silks www.hansson-silks.co.uk - specialises in silks, lace and embroideries for bridal and evening wear - beautiful silks.
Ian Mankin www.ianmankin.co.uk - known worldwide for its 100% natural tickings, checks, stripes and plains 
Lewis & Wood www.lewisandwood.co.uk - well priced range of fabrics and wallpapers including Toile, Tartans and Florals
Linwood - www.linwoodfabric.comwide range of plain weaves, jacquards, damasks, prints and velvets - good for upholstery.
Prestigious Textiles www.prestigious.co.uk - huge portfolio of fabrics for curtains and upholstery, from printed cottons to velvets and embroidered silks.
Price & Co - www.price-regency.co.uk - a very wide range of fabric for curtains and upholstery.
Ross Fabrics www.rossfabrics.co.uk - great range of well priced upholstery weight fabrics.
Volga Linen Company www.volgalinen.co.uk  - 100% pure linen (stripe, paisley, check, plain, spots and embroidered linen)
Warwick  www.warwick.co.uk - locally based company supplying decorative range of fabrics for soft furnishings and upholstery, great quality
    
We also have a good working knowledge of the range and styles of fabrics companies tend to produce, so if you are looking for checks, plains, modern or traditional fabrics hopefully we can point you in the right direction! 
 
Country Cottage Favourites
Vanessa Arbuthnott www.vanessaarbuthnott.co.uk  - fabrics inspired by the domestic and wildlife outside Vanessa's kitchen door
Cabbage and Roses www.cabbagesandroses.com - very pretty floral fabrics
Cath Kidston www.kathkidston.co.uk - 1950s designs and floral patterns
Emily Bond www.emilybond.co.uk - a collection featuring dogs, horses, farm animals and birds printed on linen as well as matching wallpapers - really fun
 
Wool Weaves & Plaids
Art of the Loom- www.artoftheloom.co.uk - beautiful woollen fabrics in soft tones *** new plaids in ***
The Isle Mill - www.islemill.com - from classic Paisleys, plaids and tweeds to contemporary textured plains, the range is suitable for curtains and upholstery
Teasel At Southrop www.teaselatsouthrop.com - pure wool fabrics in country tweeds, plaids, herringbones, twills, plain and checks in a variety of colours
Cotswold Woollen Weavers - www.naturalbest.co.uk - worth a visit if you are local to the Cotswolds.  The 18th century buildings house the design studio, mill shop and gallery, textile museum and coffee shop.  Textiles for sale off the roll and end of lines too!
 
Children's Designs
Clarke & Clarke www.clarke-clarke.com - 'Flutterby', 'La Dolce Vita', 'Nostalgic Prints' to name but a few beautiful cotton prints 
Linwood - www.linwoodfabric.com - brand new collection 'Checks & Dogs and Rock 'n' Roll'!  Fabrics and matching wallpapers available
Emily Bond - www.emilybond.co.uk - traditional childhoold designs including airplanes, boats and birds in soft heritage colours. 
 
Funky contemporary designs
Today Interiors www.today-interiors.co.uk - beautiful and innovative designer wallpapers and fabrics including velvets, faux furs, animal prints and robust weaves - ***new account***
 
We also have access to the following designer accounts:    
 
GP & J Baker / Baker Lifestyle        Lee Jofa / Threads / Mulberry Home    Brian Yates / Sheila Coombes       De la Cuona
www. gpjbaker.com                     www.leejofa.com                                      www.brian-yates.co.uk            www.delacuona.co.uk      
 
Neisha Crosland                                  Larsen                                                    Liberty                                        Moon & Son                          Manuel Canovas
 
Jane Churchill                                   Osbourne & Little / Lorca / Nina Campbell        James Brindley                                    Colefax & Fowler
www.janechurchill.com       www.osborneandlittle.com                            www.jamesbrindley.com        www.colefax.com
 
Claremont                                                             Tissu d'Helene
 
Please email us on curtainsbydesign2000@hotmail.co.uk if you would like a price or sample of a fabric you are interested in and we will return to you very shortly.
 
 
Comments